At Auction

by Handsome Matt


Yesterday evening I had the opportunity to play auctioneer for the YMCA summer camp, Camp Willson.

I donated a few of our shirts, and some other items, and then got to know this years staff. I didn’t really get a chance to eat dinner, because I was having too much fun.

Soon after dinner: the auction started.

With items ranging from the silly to the useful to the awesome, the bidding was hot and furious.  And at the end of the night, we had raised…

$2600.00

Which is amazing, especially given the fact that the staff really won’t make that much money this summer.

As for our shirts, I was a little embarrassed to explain and auction off my own designs. Despite my confidence, I am a bit modest at times. But people began bidding on the shirts, and all told I believe they raised $100 or so.

All in all, not too shabby a Wednesday!

